What’s on - Spring 2011

0
Have your say

A list of what’s on at local venues in the coming weeks - from Drama to Dance, Musicals to Exhibitions this is your best guide to entertainment in the local area.

Monday, February 7 to Saturday, February 12 - The History Boys, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Thursday, February 24 to Saturday, February 26 - Phantom, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Monday, February 28 to Saturday, March 19 - The Rise and Fall of Little Voice, Dundee Rep Theatre.

Tuesday, March 1 to Saturday, March 5 - Death of a Salesman, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Friday, March 4 and Saturday, March 5 - Danny Laverty and the cast of “It’s Showtime”, Webster Memorial Theatre, Arbroath.

Tuesday, March 8 to Saturday, March 12 - Avenue Q, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Monday, March 14 to Saturday, March 19 - Jekyll and Hyde, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Monday, March 21 to Saturday, March 26 - Footloose, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Tuesday, March 22 to Saturday, March 26 - Kirriemuir Amateur Operatic Society’s Calamity Jane, Town Hall, Kirriemuir.

MUSIC

Saturday, February 12 - One night of Queen with Gary Mullen and The Works, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Sunday, February 13 - Scottish Ensemble, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Tuesday, February 15 - Bluegrass from New Redwing, Montrose Folk Club, Links Hotel, Montrose.

Friday, February 18 - Sanctuary, Northern Vaults Bar, Montrose.

Saturday, February 19 - Emerald Sunday, Northern Vaults Bar, Montrose.

Saturday, February 19 - Abbamania, Webster Memorial Theatre, Arbroath.

Thursday, February 24 to Saturday, February 26 - Aberdeen Opera Company present Phantom, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Friday, February 25 - The Solid Silver 60’s Show, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Saturday, February 26 - Friends of the Caird Hall Organs, sponsored “Organathon”, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Tuesday, March 1 - The Michelle Burke Trio, Montrose Folk Club, Links Hotel, Montrose.

Tuesday, March 8 and Wednesday, March 9 - Dundee Schools Orchestras and Bands Concerts, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Saturday, March 12 - The Boys’ Brigade Scottish Bands Concert, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Sunday, March 13 - March 18 - The Kilkennys - The Clancy Brothers Story: Fine Girl Ye Are!, Webster Memorial Theatre, Arbroath.

Sunday, March 13 - Enterprise Music Scotland & Children’s Classic Concerts present Tom Toms and Tooters, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Saturday, March 19 - The Fureys & Davey Arthur, Webster Memorial Theatre, Arbroath.

Sunday, March 20 - Dundee Choral union Concert - Handel Messiah, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Sunday, March 13 - Scottish concert in aid of Forfar Athletic Football Club, Reid Hall, Forfar.

DANCE

Monday, February 14 to Saturday, February 19 - Spirit of the Dance, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Wednesday, February 16 to Saturday, February 19 - Scottish Dance Theatre - Letters from America, Dundee Rep Theatre.

Friday, February 18 - Anton & Erin, Puttin’ on the Ritz, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Friday, March 4 - Moscow Ballet, La Classique Coppelia, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Wednesday, April 13 to Saturday, April 16 - Scott School of Dancing, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

Thursday, April 21 - David Hughes Dance - The Red Room - Dundee Rep Theatre.

Sunday, April 17 - Urban Chillax, dance competition, Caird Hall, Dundee.

Wednesday, May 11 to Saturday, May 14 - Scottish Ballet’s Alice, His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen.

OTHER

Saturday, February 12 - Forfar Embroiderers’ Guild talk by Pat Archibald, Guide Centre, The Myre, Forfar.

Friday, February 18 - Phil Kay, Dundee Rep Theatre.

Monday, February 28 - Sally Morgan - Psychic Sally on the Road, Caird Hall, Dundee.

EXHIBITIONS

Friday, January 28 to Friday, March 11 - Claire Ramsay exhibition, Bank Street Gallery, Kirriemuir.

February 26 to March 13 - A Lyric Stroll through Ukraine, three generations of the great Tytenko family, Kinblethmont Gallery, by Arbroath.