THE annual general meeting of the Forfar Pool league saw the following committee members elected for season 2011-2012.

Chairman, S. Reid; vice-chairman, A. Tait; secretary, D. Buchan; assistant secretary, E. Buchan; treasurer, W. Robertson; assistant treasurer, A. McBride; SPA event co-ordinator, K. Gordon; committee members - P. Clark and E. Wilkie.

The new season will commence on Thursday, August 18.

The registration of teams will take place on Thursday, July 7.