Lunanhead flower show a big success

editorial image

This year’s Lunanhead Flower Show was held last weekend despite the unfortunate weather that has robbed us of our promising summer.

Organisers were delighted that so many excellent entries were submitted across all sections, including the children’s category, in spite of the mixed weather we have seen this year.

It was a lovely day for the entrants and attendees with many new visitors and entrants on hand to enjoy the show.

The full list of results are as follows:-

President’s Trophy, Best entry in show - George Bruce

Bagerton Trophy, Best entry in vegetable section - Robin de Vere’s

Laird Trophy, Best entry in flower section - Robin de Vere’s

Society Trophy, Open Section seven - Ian Craib

N and W Finlayson Cup, Baking section most points - Lily Morrison

Finlayson Memorial Cup, Children’s section most points - Adam and Struan Butler

Wood Trophy, Floral Art most points - Lesley de Vere’s

Edward Kettlewell Memorial Shield, Lunanhead top tray winner - Ian Craib

Neil Lynch Memorial Cup, Lunanhead top vase winner - Avril Martin

Urquhart Shield, Best hanging basket or container - J Buist

Morris Trophy, Best senior citizen’s garden overall - E Taylor

St Margaret Cup, Best council house garden overall - Findlay Mackintosh

Cyril and Jean Robb Trophy, Best private garden overall - Robin de Vere’s

Orrock Shield, Best village garden overall - Robin de Vere’s

Gow Rosebowl, Best rose garden - J Buist

Jock Murray Memorial Shield, Best village border - Robin de Vere’s