Angus Provost’s Christmas card winner chosen

The winning design
The winning design

A budding young designer from Angus has been chosen as the winner of this year’s Provost Christmas card.

Robyn Bloor’s, from Woodlands Primary School in Carnoustie, winning design will appear on this year’s Provost Christmas card sent to services in Angus, Scotland and wider afield – including all Provost and Lord Provosts in Scotland, emergency services, local businesses, foreign dignitaries and all schools in Angus.

Provost Helen Oswald said: “Thank you to all the young people who entered this year’s competition. The standard this year was exceptionally high and choosing a winner was extremely difficult.

“Congratulations to Robyn on her fantastic winning entry and to the runners up too. I hope you all had fun creating your wonderful designs.”

7 runners up were:

Ailey Clark, P4, Lethnot Primary School

Cassie Slane, P6, Strathmartine Primary School

Ellie Smith, S1, Brechin High School

Katrina Mikelsone, S1, Brechin High School

Rachel Scorgie, S1, Brechin High School

Helana Storrie, P7, Birkhill Primary School

Jemma Robertson, P7, Inverkeilor Primary School